Aperta Trio

Aperta trio, a prominent Slovak ensemble have performed together for more than a decade in various formations (Opera Aperta Ensemble, Veni Ensemble, etc.). But their core is always the trio with clarinet. The ensemble performs on regular basis chamber concerts in Central Europe and Canada (Banff Centre for the Arts) and has played at a number of festivals (Melos-Ethos, Konvergencie, Pohoda and other). The trio commissions and regularly premiers new works.


Peter Zagar - Trio (composed for this formation)
L. van Beethoven - Trio B flat op. 11
Johannes Brahms - Trio op. 114
Alexander Zemlinsky - Clarinet trio op. 3
Daniel Matej - Nikabrik or Trumpkin for clarinet and piano
Vladimir Godár - Sonata in Memoriam Viktor Schklovskij for cello and piano